FIFA World Cup 2010

The FIFA World Cup, also called the Football World Cup or the Soccer World Cup, but usually referred to simply as the World Cup, is an international association football competition contested by the men's national teams of the members of Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport's global governing body. The championship has been awarded every four years since the first tournament in 1930, except in 1942 and 1946 when it was not contested because of World War II.

Brazil have won the World Cup a record five times, and they are the only team to have played in every tournament. Italy, the defending champions, has won four titles, and Germany is next with three titles. The other former champions are Uruguay, winners of the inaugural tournament, and Argentina, with two titles each, and England and France, with one title each.

The 2010 FIFA World Cup will be the 19th FIFA World Cup, the premier international football tournament. It is scheduled to take place between 11 June and 11 July 2010 in South Africa.


Group A: South Africa, Mexico, Uruguay, France.
Group B: Argentina, Nigeria, South Korea, Greece.
Group C: England, United States, Algeria, Slovenia
Group D: Germany, Australia, Serbia, Ghana.
Group E: Netherlands, Denmark, Japan, Cameroon.
Group F: Italy, Paraguay, New Zealand, Slovakia.’
Group G: Brazil North Korea, Ivory Coast, Portugal.
Group H: Spain, Switzerland, Honduras, Chile.

11th June 2010

07:30pm South Africa - Mexico (Johannesburg - JSC )

12th June 2010

12:00am Uruguay - France (Cape Town)
05:00pm Korea R - Greece (Nelson Mandela Bay PE)
07:30pm Argentina - Nigeria (Johannesburg - JEP)

13th June 2010

12:00am England - USA (Rustenburg)
05:00pm Algeria - Slovenia (Polokwane)
07:30pm Serbia - Ghana (Tshwane - Pretoria)

14th June 2010

12:00am Germany - Australia (Durban)
05:00pm Netherlands - Denmark (Johannesburg - JSC)
07:30pm Japan - Cameroon (Mangaung - Bloemfontein)

15th June 2010

12:00am Italy - Paraguay (Cape Town)
05:00pm New Zealand - Slovakia (Rustenburg)
07:30pm Côte dIvoire - Portugal (Nelson Mandela Bay PE)

16th June 2010

12:00am Brazil - Korea (Johannesburg - JEP)
05:00pm Honduras - Chile (Nelspruit)
07:30pm Spain - Switzerland (Durban)

17th June 2010

12:00am South Africa - Uruguay (Tshwane-Pretoria)
05:00pm Argentina - Korea (R Johannesburg - JSC)
07:30pm Greece - Nigeria (Mangaung - Bloemfontein)

18th June 2010

12:00am France - Mexico (Polokwane)
05:00pm Germany - Serbia (Nelson Mandela Bay PE)
07:30pm Slovenia - USA (Johannesburg - JEP)

19th June 2010

12:00am England - Algeria (Cape Town)
05:00pm Netherlands - Japan (Durban)
07:30pm Ghana - Australia (Rustenburg)

20th June 2010

12:00am Cameroon - Denmark (Tshwane - Pretoria)
05:00pm Slovakia - Paraguay (Mangaung - Bloemfontein)
07:30pm Italy - New Zealand (Nelspruit)

21st June 2010

12:00am Brazil - Côte dIvoire (Johannesburg - JSC)
05:00pm Portugal - Korea (Cape Town)
07:30pm Chile - Switzerland (Nelson Mandela Bay PE)

22nd June 2010

12:00am Spain - Honduras (Johannesburg - JEP)
07:30pm Mexico - Uruguay (Rustenburg)
07:30pm France - South Africa (Mangaung - Bloemfontein)

23rd June 2010

12:00am Nigeria - Korea (R Durban)
12:00am Greece - Argentina (Polokwane)
07:30pm Slovenia - England (Nelson Mandela Bay PE)
07:30pm USA - Algeria (Tshwane - Pretoria)

24th June 2010

12:00am Ghana - Germany (Johannesburg - JSC)
12:00am Australia - Serbia (Nelspruit)
07:30pm Slovakia - Italy (Johannesburg - JEP)
07:30pm Paraguay - New Zealand (Polokwane)

25th June 2010

12:00am Denmark - Japan (Rustenburg)
12:00am Cameroon - Netherlands (Cape Town)
07:30pm Portugal - Brazil (Durban)
07:30pm Korea - Côte dIvoire (Nelspruit)

26th June 2010

12:00am Chile - Spain (Tshwane - Pretoria)
12:00am Switzerland - Honduras (Mangaung - Bloemfontein)

Later Part of FIFA World Cup 2010 Match Schedule


THE FIFA WORLD CUP ...... Click Here

THE FIFA WORLD CUP 2006 ...... Click Here

THE WINNERS SINCE 1930...... Click Here


RULE OF THE GAME ...... Click Here